SLAS Europe 2018 Tony B. Academic Travel Award Winners

10 Students will Travel to SLAS Europe 2018 through the
SLAS Tony B. Academic Travel Awards Programme

SLAS honours 10 undergraduate students, graduate students, post-doctoral researchers and junior faculty members with SLAS Tony B. Academic Travel Awards for SLAS Europe 2018.

The winners from 10 different countries earned invitations to present their scientific achievements at SLAS Europe 2018. Winners were determined by a panel of judges who conducted comprehensive evaluations of student abstract proposals and made selections based on scientific merit. Click here for complete details on this programme.

Through the SLAS Tony B. Academic Travel Awards programme, each will receive roundtrip travel, shared hotel accommodations and full conference registration (which includes access to the scientific programme, poster presentations, exhibition and scores of other workshops, meetings and special events).

Congratulations to these exceptional Tony B. Academic Travel Award winners:

Tony B. Academic Travel Award

The Tony B. Academic Travel Award honours Tony Beugelsdijk, Los Alamos National Laboratory, an Association for Laboratory Automation (ALA) co-founder who passed away in August 2009. Tony played a very inspirational and instrumental role in laboratory robotics and made significant contributions to ALA, the former LabAutomation conference and exhibition, and the scientific community as a whole. We are honoured to remember him through a program that recognizes up-and-coming researchers who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in laboratory science and technology.

Argentina – Dr. Federico Figueredo, UBA-CONICET
Australia – Mr. Jared Miles, University of Queensland
Belgium – Dr. Sergii Grebeniuk, KU Leuven
Denmark – Dr. Patrick Gentry, University of Copenhagen
France – Mr. Florian Sizaire, Institut de Génétique et Développement de Rennes
Germany – Mr. Maximilian Benz, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
The Netherlands – Ms. Ruby Karsten, University of Groningen
Republic of Korea – Mr. Chanho Chung, Daegu-Gyeongbuk Medical Innovation Foundation (DGMIF)
Sweden – Mr. Rasel A. Al-Amin, Uppsala University
United Kingdom – Mr. Scott Warchal, University of Edinburgh